News: VERIZON WIRELESS SIGNS AS TITLE SPONSOR OF FUEL TV’S “THE DAILY HABIT”

2010/1/27 8:00:00 (1237 reads)
FUEL TV, the only 24/7 action sports lifestyle network, is pleased to announce that Verizon Wireless has signed on as the title sponsor for FUEL TV’s signature daily interview and variety show, “The Daily Habit.” “The Daily Habit” encompasses the world of the action sports enthusiast, mixing the best in pop culture with today’s top action sports personalities, cutting-edge music, product reviews, and comedy. As part of the sponsorship of “The Daily Habit,” Verizon Wireless will receive branding in all show graphics. It will also receive online banners and a unique brand page on the FUEL TV website  featuring Verizon Wireless-related content, while cross promoting the VerizonInsider.com website that hosts much of Verizon Wireless’ Music, Action Sports and Events programs.

“Getting involved with FUEL TV was an easy decision for us since youth culture today revolves so much around the action sports,” says Tommy Campagne, Verizon Wireless West Area Marketing Consultant. “Verizon Wireless has been a partner of Billabong’s and multiple action sports athletes over the last three years and we are excited to expand and enhance our efforts by partnering with FUEL TV. The sponsorship of ‘The Daily Habit’ is just the beginning of our partnership with the network. We have so much room to expand it’s going to be exciting to see what will come out of this relationship!”

“We’re excited to partner with Verizon Wireless, the largest cellular company in the United States today,” says Peter Vesey, FUEL TV VP of Sales. “Not only will Verizon Wireless benefit from being involved with us, but now FUEL TV will also be able to tap into some very exciting opportunities that Verizon Wireless will open up for the network.”

Many of Verizon Wireless’ sponsored athletes will appear on “The Daily Habit,” including two-time X Games Gold Medalist and three-time Dew Tour winner BMX pro Daniel Dhers, and others.

The partnership with Verizon Wireless will allow FUEL TV to give more to its fans by offering additional music performances through V CAST, webcasts of signature action sports events, hosting FUEL TV’s “Check 1,2” and more.

“The Daily Habit” premieres each night at 9:00pm ET (6:00pm PT), and re-airs later that same evening at 12:00am ET (9:00pm PT), and the following weekday at 2:30pm ET (11:30am PT) and 5:30pm ET (2:30pm PT). Segments and musical performances from “The Daily Habit” can also be watched online at fuel.tv.
Sponsors
Social media

FAT BMX RSS FeedFAT BMX Facebook PageFAT BMX Twitter PageFAT BMX on Instagram

Media partners
Upcoming events
(continuing) - Jul 27th
UCI BMX Race World Championships

Jul 25th - Jul 27th
Great Lakes Nationals

Jul 25th - Jul 27th
The Belgian BMX Open

Aug 1st - Aug 3rd
Mile High Nationals

Aug 7th - Aug 10th
Ghetto Games Festival

Aug 8th - Aug 10th
Quaker State Nationals

Aug 15th - Aug 17th
Cornhusker Nationals

Aug 21st - Aug 24th
BALTIC GAMES

Aug 22nd - Aug 23rd
FATJAM 2014

Aug 23rd
10th bmx city battle Kooigem, Belgium

Aug 27th - Aug 30th
Eurobike

Aug 29th - Aug 31st
Black Jack Nationals/Western Divisional Finals

Aug 29th - Aug 31st
Derby City Nationals/Eastern Divisional Finals

Sep 4th - Sep 7th
FISE WORLD

Sep 5th - Sep 7th
Badger State Nationals

10 more item(s)
Add an Event

Currently online
49 user(s) are online (31 user(s) are browsing News)